Friendly Librarians: (760) 341-7323
  • Facebook

Library and Observatory Management

Connect with Library and Observatory Management

Library and Observatory Management

Administrative Staff

Aaron Espinosa, Director - aarone@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Eric McLaughlin, Astronomer - observatory@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Robert Rekuc, Library Operations Manager - robertr@ranchomiragelibrary.org
TJ Hicks, Programs Coordinator - TJH@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Library Board / Council Members

The governing body of the Rancho Mirage Library and Observatory.

Richard W. Kite, Mayor - richardk@ranchomirageca.gov
Iris Smotrich, Mayor Pro-Tem - iriss@ranchomirageca.gov
G. Dana Hobart, Council Member - danah@ranchomirageca.gov
Charles Townsend, Council Member - charlest@ranchomirageca.gov
Ted Weill, Council Member - tedw@ranchomirageca.gov
Isaiah Hagerman, City Manager - isaiahb@ranchomirageca.gov

Library Advisory Commission

The Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council. The Commission advises the Library Board/City Council and City staff on the development, operation and maintenance of library services in the City. Contact Aaron Espinosa at aarone@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Dr. Carl R. V. Brown
DeeAnn Nichols
Michael Craft Johnson

Observatory Advisory Commission

The seven-member Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the Rancho Mirage Library and Observatory Board and two Library and Observatory Board members (ex officio, non-voting). The Commission advises the Library and Observatory Board on policies, procedures, development, use, activities and operations of the Observatory. (Res. No.: 2017-LB-03) Contact Aaron Espinosa at davidb@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Maureen Dunn - Chair
Dennis Steel - Vice Chair
Marilyn Bauer
Robert Horn
Robert Rosser
Dana Hobart (ex officio, non-voting member)
Charles Townsend (ex officio, non-voting member)

We Are Here to Serve!

If you need any help beyond this website, we are at the library 9AM - 6PM, Monday through Saturday, and open late Wednesdays until 8PM. Please do not hesitate to call us at 760-341-7323 or send an email to info@ranchomiragelibrary.org!
Aaron Espinosa, Library Director
Donate

All of our programs are funded by the Rancho Mirage Library and Observatory Foundation

For more information, please call (760) 341-7323, extension 605.