Friendly Librarians: (760) 341-7323
  • Facebook

Library and Observatory Management

Connect with Library and Observatory Management

Library and Observatory Management

Administrative Staff

Aaron Espinosa, Director - aarone@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Eric McLaughlin, Astronomer - observatory@ranchomiragelibrary.org
Robert Rekuc, Library Operations Manager - robertr@ranchomiragelibrary.org
TJ Hicks, Programs Coordinator - TJH@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Library Board / Council Members

The governing body of the Rancho Mirage Library and Observatory.

Iris Smotrich, Mayor - iriss@ranchomirageca.gov
G. Dana Hobart, Mayor Pro-Tem - danah@ranchomirageca.gov
Charles Townsend, Council Member - charlest@ranchomirageca.gov
Ted Weill, Council Member - tedw@ranchomirageca.gov
Richard W. Kite, Council Member - richardk@ranchomirageca.gov
Isaiah Hagerman, City Manager - isaiahh@ranchomirageca.gov

Library and Observatory Advisory Commission

The Commission members are appointed by the City Council. The Commission advises the Library Board/City Council and City staff on the development, operation and maintenance of library and observatory services in the City. Contact Aaron Espinosa at aarone@ranchomiragelibrary.org

Maureen Dunn
Dennis Steele
Ron Treat
Lois Reese
Steve Ezer
Michael Craft Johnson

We Are Here to Serve!

If you need any help beyond this website, we are at the library 9AM - 6PM, Monday through Saturday, and open late Wednesdays until 8PM. Please do not hesitate to call us at 760-341-7323 or send an email to info@ranchomiragelibrary.org!
Aaron Espinosa, Library Director
Donate

All of our programs are funded by the Rancho Mirage Library and Observatory Foundation

For more information, please call (760) 341-7323, extension 605.